Playing a Harp in New York City = Success in Life

“Strive not to be a success, but rather to be of value.” –Albert Einstein

It takes a strong love of music to have the courage to sit, surrounded by strangers who are your harshest critics, in the middle of a huge city and play as beautiful as anyone could give in those circumstances. As if Central Park wasn’t enchanting enough, this lady captivated me during my visit to NYC with her lovely harp playing. I rank this as not only a success but something that has extreme value to human kind! Music can define who we are. I’m not exactly sure what the instrument the gentleman next to her was playing but it was lovely as well. I am just a sucker for harps! They take me straight up to heaven.

A little less B&W, but I gotta mix it up a little.

A little less B&W, but I gotta mix it up a little.

Leave a Reply

