Our Personal Growth Stunt

Caught on the Flipside

“I suppose it is tempting, if the only tool you have is a hammer, to treat everything as if it were a nail.”
Abraham Maslow, Toward a Psychology of Being

When false assumptions are mentioned, I usually think they mean the assumption was a bad one. Which, I’m sure everyone has done that at one point or another. We do the whole, judge a book by its cover whether we like to admit it or not. However, in going through lists of people in my head and through my Facebook feed I find more often than not that a lot of people I’ve made assumptions about have all been relatively good, only to be let down. My first impression of people I take only the good and I’m blind to the bad, only to be either told by someone later that so and so really isn’t that great…

View original post 271 more words

Leave a Reply

