Loveliness and Laughter Among the Living

Caught on the Flipside

I haven’t written an “advice” post for quite some time and I think the reason being, I’ve just been too focused on all the positive things happening in my life that I feel unqualified to say much.

However, the reason I’ve been able to focus on the good things more might be a good tidbit to share!

I’ve always “known” that the focus of the mind is what really matters. It’s what gets things done and life moving. Sadly, I don’t think it completely registered until I read one of the best inspirational “self-help” books I’ve found so far. I have “self-help” in quotes because it isn’t so much self-help as much as, this should be common knowledge because it’s so basic and such a simple mindset that everyone should know it. But, like me, a lot of people “know” things but either it hasn’t been said in a way…

View original post 442 more words

Leave a Reply

