Song of the Day – Anything I’m Not by Lenka

Caught on the Flipside

“Time in itself, absolutely, does not exist; it is always relative to some observer or some object. Without a clock I say 'I do not know the time' . Without matter time itself is unknowable. Time is a function of matter; and matter therefore is the clock that makes infinity real.”  ― John Fowles, Áristos “Again time elapsed.” ― Carolyn Keene, The Secret of the Old Clock

Forgotten but not lost! Lenka was forgotten. Her voice and style had slipped into oblivion for about two years now. Two years is a long time to completely forget about an artist. I’m glad she resurfaced because, she gives me hope for my own song writing aspirations. She seems as close to what I could be if I had the perseverance with song writing that is necessary to be successful. I hadn’t heard Anything I’m Not (<– video with lyrics)before today but I really enjoyed its simplicity.

It goes along with my recurring theme of being yourself and being confident in your own person-hood. Be yourself and don’t be afraid to get out of your comfort zone. Sometimes you have to define what you are NOT before you can find out what you ARE.

“I will never be…

View original post 18 more words

Leave a Reply

